Powerful Learning

16 August 2017

The Next Chapter for the Ruyton Foundation

The Next Chapter for the Ruyton Foundation

An exciting new chapter in the life of the Ruyton Foundation began with the first meeting of the expanded committee earlier this month. The Foundation Committee has broadened to include nine new members, all of whom are committed to strengthening the future of Ruyton and believe in the power of philanthropy to make a difference for our girls and those in generations to come. This is a fabulous step for philanthropy at Ruyton and I look forward to reporting back to you on the Foundation’s activities and progress.

The new Foundation Committee members are Ms Kylie Taylor (current parent and Deputy President of the Board), Ms Gillian Hund (past parent), Rev Malcolm Woolrich (current parent), Mr Richard Ng (current parent), Mrs Robyn Kanat (past parent and Bate `80), Ms Susie King (current parent), Ms Kathryn Watt (past parent and past Ruyton Board President), Mr Jonathan Buckley (current parent) and Mr Peter Nelson (current parent). The Foundation is appreciative of these generous members of our community giving of their time, talent and treasure for the benefit of our girls.

Ms Fiona Griffiths (`87)
Chair, Foundation Committee