Our Learning

Term Dates

2018 Dates

Term 1  

Wednesday 31 JanuaryYear 7 Orientation 
Thursday 1 FebruaryTerm 1 commences
No VCE Classes at Trinity on the day 
Monday 12 MarchLabour Day 
Thursday, 29 March Term 1 concludes 
Friday 30 March Good Friday 
Monday 2 AprilEaster Monday 
Tuesday 3 April Easter Tuesday 
  

Term 2  

Monday 16 AprilStaff Day 
Tuesday 17 AprilTerm 2 commences 
Wednesday 25 AprilANZAC Day 
Monday 11 June Queen’s Birthday
Friday 29 June Term 2 concludes
  

Term 3  

Monday 16 JulyStaff Day 
Tuesday 17 July Term 3 commences 
Friday 14 September Term 3 concludes 
  

Term 4  

Monday 8 October Staff Day* 
Tuesday 9 OctoberTerm 4 commences 
Monday 5 November Mid-term holiday 
Tuesday 6 NovemberMid-term holiday 
Tuesday 11 December**Term 4 concludes TBC
subject to Speech Night venue availability


2019 Dates

Term 1  

Wednesday 30 JanuaryYear 7 Orientation 
Thursday 31 JanuaryTerm 1 commences
Monday 11 MarchLabour Day 
Friday 5 AprilTerm 1 concludes 
  

Term 2  

Wednesday 24 AprilTerm 2 commences 
Thursday 25 AprilANZAC Day 
Monday 10 June Queen’s Birthday
Friday 28 June Term 2 concludes
  

Term 3  

Tuesday 16 July Term 3 commences 
Friday 13 September Term 3 concludes 
  

Term 4  

Monday 7 October Trinity VCE Classes Commence
Tuesday 8 OctoberTerm 4 commences 
Monday 4 November Mid-term holiday 
Tuesday 5 NovemberMid-term holiday 
Tuesday 10 December**Term 4 concludes TBC
subject to Speech Night venue availability